And I'm ok with that.
Had the usual munchie attack this afternoon. Could be hunger. Could be boredom eating. Not that I am bored per se - just sedentary and only occupied with one thing. ie not distracted enough.
Anyway my food today (including unscheduled "binge" at 5pm)
Coffee (of course), a scrambled egg, one small piece of air fried bacon (love my airfryer - after it was cooked the bacon weighed 13g and according to AUSNUT that's 90kJ woohoo ) and toast, plus half a glass of juice. I made sushi for lunch - vegetarian. I probably ate two rolls worth. An apple. All good until 5pm which is when hubby made popcorn for the kids. I had popcorn, a leftover piece of pizza (which stepson could have eaten the other night after all, oh well) and a tiny piece of coconut chocolate. Sausage, wedges and stir fried veges for dinner.
About 6800kJ for the day. Spot on for if I was doing a diet.
Much like people are told to dress for the job they want, not the job they have, I was meant to be eating for the weight I want. Which should be 8000kJ per day. I know my body can handle the extra 1000kJ. But I seem to have a psychological barrier about eating that amount.
Maybe when school starts again and I am walking everyday again I will feel more comfortable eating that little bit more than I am now.
No comments:
Post a Comment